Back to Top

TLC Graduate Student Teaching Award

As graduate students are our teachers of tomorrow the TLC has chosen to sponsor this award to recognize and encourage graduate students who excel in teaching agricultural or applied economics courses.

Nominations may be submitted by any member(s) of the AAEA and selection is made on the basis of nominating materials. Re-nominations are encouraged, providing materials are updated and resubmitted. Graduate Student Teaching Award is a criterion-based award and is reviewed by a committee of TLC members.

2021 Graduate Award Winner Presentations


2019 - Thomas P. Krumel
University of Connecticut

2018 - 
Katherine Lacy
University of Nevada, Reno


2017 - Na Zuo
University of Arizona
Teaching Tips


2016 - Andrew Stevens
Mississippi State University 
Teaching Tips

2015 - 
Jerrod Penn
Louisiana State University
2014 - David Perkis
Purdue University 
Teaching Tips
2013 - Sofia Kotsiri
North Carolina State University 
Teaching Tips
2012 - Nataliya Plesha
University of Connecticut