Back to Top

Each year, the Extension Section in collaboration with the Graduate Student Section (GSS) puts on the Graduate Student Extension Competition. This competition provides graduate student competitors the opportunity to develop extension and outreach programs from their research. Cash prizes are awarded to the top three teams.

2020 Graduate Student Extension Competition Winners

2019 Graduate Student Extension Competition Winners

2017 Graduate Student Extension Competition Winners

2016 Graduate Student Extension Competition Winners

2015 Winners

  • First Place: Luis Pena Levano, Purdue University (Advisor: Dr. Cesar Escalante)
  • Second Place: Molly Van Dop, Purdue University (Advisor: Dr. Ben Gramig)
  • Third Place: Misty Sharp, Colorado State University (Advisor: Dr. Dana Hoag)

2014 Winners

  • First Place: Melissa McKendree, Kansas State University (Advisor: Dr. Glynn Tonsor)
  • Second Place: Michelle Kibler, Colorado State University (Advisor: Dr. Dustin Pendell)
  • Third Place: Alexandra Wright, University of Georgia (Advisors: Dr. Cesar Escalante, Dr. Joshua Berning)

2013 Winners

  • First Place: Becca Jablonski, Cornell University
  • Second Place: Michael Osei, South Dakota State University
  • Third Place: Katie DuBreuil, Virginia Tech

2012 Winners

  • First Place: Rebecca Goldbach, Colorado State University
  • Second Place: David Widmar, Purdue University
  • Third Place: Callie McAdams, Texas A&M University