Back to Top

These awards are presented by AAEA and the AAEA Extension Section for outstanding scholarship in extension and outreach.

AAEA Awards

  • Individual: Less than 10 Years' Experience
  • Individual: More than 10 Years' Experience
  • Group Program Effort

View Criteria (PDF)

Extension Section Awards

Graduate Student Extension Competition

Outstanding Electronic Media Education Award

2013 Extension Section Award Winners

Individual: Less than Ten Years’ Experience
Brian Whitacre, Oklahoma State University

Individual: Ten or More Years’ Experience
Derrell Peel,  Oklahoma State University

David Just, Brian Wansink, Kathryn Hoy, Adam Brumberg, Andrew Hanks, and Erin Sharp of Cornell University

Graduate Student Extension Competition
First place:
Becca Jablonski, Cornell University
Mentors: Dr. Todd Schmit and Dr. Miguel Gomez

Second Place: Michael Osei, South Dakota State University
Mentor: Dr. Lisa Elliot

Third Place: Katie DuBreuil, Virginia Tech
Mentors: Dr. Gordon Goover and Dr. Kathryn Boys

Past Award Winners

Click here for a full listing of the past award winners (1997-2011)