Back to Top

Publication of Enduring Quality Award

The Publication of Enduring Quality Award is granted to encourage excellence in publications in fields consistent with the AAEA Vision Statement. A maximum of one award is given each year for a publication with a publication date falling at least ten years prior to the year of recognition. Entries are judged on the basis of their enduring quality as evidenced by impact to the discipline (eg citations, subsequent contributions). Competition is focused on one specific publication by the author(s), one of whom was a member of the Association at the time of publication, and not on the cumulative work of the author(s). 

We encourage submissions from women, underrepresented minorities, and members from a broad set of academic, government, industry, and NGO organizations.

Nomination Guidelines

Nominations are due on February 4, 2024. Entries may be submitted by departments or other administrative units, by colleagues, or by the authors themselves.

To nominate, fill out the online Publication of Enduring Quality Award Nomination Form linked below. The form will ask you to upload one PDF file containing all the Award Nomination Materials in the order listed below.

Nomination Materials

Nomination Letter

  • Maximum of three single-spaced pages
  • Document explaining the publication's contributions to the profession.

Copy of the publication

  • Electronic format is preferred.
  • If materials must be submitted in hard copy form, seven copies of the publication should be sent to the AAEA Business Office at 555 E. Wells Street, Suite 1100, Milwaukee, WI 53202 no later than January 30, 2024.

Please submit this completed form as well as any nomination materials to

If you have any questions about your nomination, or the nomination process, please contact Michael Storey at or (414) 918-3190.