Back to Top

Gail L. Cramer


Emery Castle · Bruce and Kimberly Cramer · Gail Cramer

Chris and Kari Durham · Jeffrey Gillespie · Ray Goldberg · Larry Hall

Cary Herndon · Walter Keithly · John Lee · Mary Marchant · Ashok Mishra

Stan Phillips · Michael Reed · Luther Tweeten · Eric Wailes

LSU Agricultural Economics Graduate Student Association

     This Appreciation Club recognizes Dr. Gail L. Cramer for his substantial contributions to teaching, research, and administration in Agricultural Economics and Agribusiness Management.  He served as President of NAEA; on the Board of Directors of the AAEA Trust, IFAMA, and CFARE; and as Editor of the Review of Agricultural Economics.  He has been Head of the Department of Agricultural Economics and Agribusiness at Louisiana State University since December, 2000. As Head, he has increased the size and quality of the graduate and undergraduate programs. His research, teaching, and extension interests are in commodity policy, marketing, international trade, and consumer demand.  Gail’s noteworthy contributions have led to his selection as a fellow of the International Food and Agribusiness Management Association.  This fund is dedicated to fostering developments and outreach in Agricultural and Applied Economics and promoting the growth and visibility of the profession.