Back to Top

Annual Meeting Starts

Awards & Fellows Recognition Ceremony

View final program from the Awards & Fellows Recognition Ceremony

Monday, August 6, 2018
6:00 pm – 7:15 pm
Salon 2

The AAEA Annual Awards and Fellows Ceremony recognizes professional excellence in agricultural and applied economics. Students, early career professionals, and experienced members are selected on the basis of their achievements in research, teaching and extension activities. It also recognizes AAEA Fellows, AAEA's most prestigious honor.

2018 Fellows Class

(Click on their names/photo for their complete bios)

George Norton,
Virginia Tech

Jill McCluskey,
Washington State University

John Beghin,
North Carolina State University

Marcel Fafchamps,
Stanford University

Thomas Jayne,
Michigan State University

To view previous Fellow winners, click HERE

AAEA Annual Awards

Previous Award Winners

AAEA Trust Sponsored Awards

Annual Meeting Starts

Important Dates

Support Information

Become a Sponsor or Exhibitor for #AAEADC18 - Learn how

Connect with AAEA!

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Google Plus Blogger Calendar Donate