2016 Annual Meeting

| MENU |

The AAEA Annual Awards and Fellows Ceremony recognizes professional excellence in agricultural and applied economics. Students, early career professionals, and experienced members are selected on the basis of their achievements in research, teaching and extension activities. It also recognizes AAEA Fellows, AAEA's most prestigious honor. All AAEA Annual Award Nominations were due on February 8, 2016.

Join us to celebrate hard work and accomplishments on Monday, August 1st at 6:30 pm at the Marriott Copley Place in Boston, MA.

2016 AAEA Fellows

AAEA Annual Awards

Outstanding Master’s Thesis Award

Outstanding Doctoral Dissertation Awards

Distinguished Teaching Awards

  • Less than Ten Years’ Experience

  • Undergraduate Teaching: Ten or More Years’ Experience

  • Graduate Teaching: Ten or More Years’ Experience

Distinguished Extension/Outreach Program Awards

  • Individual: Less than Ten Years’ Experience

  • Individual: Ten or More Years’ Experience

  • Group

Bruce Gardner Memorial Prize for Applied Policy Analysis

Quality of Communication Award

Quality of Research Discovery Award

Publication of Enduring Quality Award

Outstanding American Journal of Agricultural Economics Article Award

Outstanding Applied Economic Perspectives & Policy Article Award

Outstanding Choices Article

Presidential Recognition Award for Special Service to the Association

AAEA Trust Sponsored Awards

Anthony Grano Scholarship

Chester O. McCorkle Jr. Student Scholarship

Luther G. Tweeten Scholarship

Uma Lele Mentor Fellowship

Sylvia Lane Mentor Fellowship

AARES-AAEA Young Professional Exchange Program

Early Career Professional and Graduate Student Travel Grants