Back to Top

December 2014 Issue 24

December 2014, Issue 24
LAST ISSUE of 2014   
Email AAEAFollow us on FacebookFollow us on TwitterFollow us on Google+Connect with us on LinkedInBlog


Call for Award Nominations: 2015 AAEA Annual Awards

The awards program of the Agricultural & Applied Economics Association recognizes and enhances professional excellence in agricultural and applied economics. Students, early career professionals, and experienced members are selected on the basis of their achievements in research, teaching and extension activities. Winners are recognized at the AAEA Annual Meeting during the AAEA Awards and Fellows Ceremony. Nominators must be current AAEA members. All 2015 AAEA Annual Award nominations are due by February 9, 2015. Please see the calls below for instructions on how to submit an award nomination.

• Bruce Gardner Memorial Prize for Applied Policy Analysis Award
• Distinguished Extension/Outreach Program Awards
• Distinguished Teaching Awards
• Outstanding Doctoral Dissertation Award
• Outstanding Master's Thesis Awards
• Publication of Enduring Quality Award
• Quality of Communication Award
• Quality of Research Discovery Award

Questions? Please contact the AAEA Business Office at or at (414) 918-3190.

View The Exchange in Browser



Other News

 Note: The Exchange is now distributed bi-weekly. The People Section will continue to be bi-monthly and is scheduled to next appear in January 2015. Click here to view the most recent People Section from Issue 22.